What is Solo?

Estimated reading: 2 minutes

Solo is a collection of orchestral solo instruments made for Kontakt Player. This uniquely comprehensive collection uses its focused sound to heighten and expand the level of emotion and expression within your music, straight out of the box.

Solo instruments included in library are: Violin, Viola, Cello, Trumpet, French Horn, Descant Horn, Flute, Clarinet, Oboe, English Horn and Bassoon as well as Solo Soprano Angelic and Operatic vocal soloists
. Each instrument contains long-established articulations, a variety of mic mixes as well as two bespoke types of legato for each instrument: Rebowed and Slurred for Strings, Fingered and Retongued for Woodwinds and Brass and finally Aah and Ooh legato articulations for the Vocals.

Solo masters the sound of lyrical and expressive orchestral soloists, making it a sure-fire library to enhance your music, no matter the genre.

What are the System Requirements for Solo?

  • Compatible with any DAW
  • Kontakt Player Version 6.5.2 or higher
  • Download Size: 90GB
  • NKS Compatible

How It Works

What is Kontakt Player and Why is it Needed to Use Solo?

Our libraries run in a third party sample player called Kontakt. Kontakt is a plugin, to load in your DAW. You can then load Solo within Kontakt.

Can I Use this Library on Multiple Computers?

Yes, our license allows for a second installation per user.

How Do I Move this Library to a Second Computer?

To find out how to relocate/install this library on a second computer, please follow our guide by clicking the link here.

Share this Doc

What is Solo?

Or copy link